Professor Ana Maria Araújo Freire (“Nita Freire”) – Paulo Freire’s Widow and Distinguished President of the 2nd International Conference Paulo Freire: The Global Legacy.

Miguel González Arroyo – Emeritus Professor at Federal University of Minas Gerais (UFMG), Brazil.

Luiza Cortesão – Emeritus Professor at University of Porto (Portugal). President of the Paulo Freire Institute in Portugal.

Donaldo Macedo – Distinguished Professor at University of Massachusetts Boston, in the USA. He has published some books with Paulo Freire, such as Literacy: Reading the Word and the World (1987) e Ideology Matters (2002).

Nilma Lino Gomes – Distinguished Professor at Federal University of Minas Gerais (UFMG), Brazil. Secretary of Politics for Promoting Racial Equality (SEPIR), in 2015, and Secretary of Women, Racial Equality, Youth, and Human Rights (2015-2016) during the mandate of President Dilma Rousseff who was victim of a coward coup d’etat in 2016.

Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais
Faculdade de Educação
Av. Antônio Carlos, 6627, sala 1654 - Pampulha
31.270-901 | Belo Horizonte - MG | Brasil
Tel: 55 31 3409-3798